softwarepopla.blogg.se

Refill ronson lighter
Refill ronson lighter









It sells for under $3 at Wal-Mart (look for them at the register that displays goodies like cigars, cigarettes, and lighters). Second, and perhaps most importantly, the JetLite is surprisingly inexpensive. Granted, I haven’t owned a Ronson for a terribly long time ( George E was nice enough to send one up from Florida a few months ago), but I’ve really put it to the test. Flame adjustment is a cinch and I haven’t run into the same problems that often befall many other butane lighters-including inconsistency and a general lack of durability.

REFILL RONSON LIGHTER FULL

In any event, I thought a full post was merited for several reasons.įirst, mine has been working exceptionally well. But many of the enthusiasts I meet still have never heard of this particular lighter and are always amazed when I tell them about it. We first recommended the refillable, windproof lighter in December 2006 and have mentioned it off and on since. This product shouldn’t be unfamiliar to regular readers. That’s why, time and again, I find myself reaching for my Ronson JetLite instead. Cold weather seems to diminish its performance, the flame requires a short recharge break before it will ignite again, and replacing the flint every month isn’t all that fun. As I wrote in January when I recommended readers check out the Zippo Blu lighter, “every cigar enthusiast should have at least one good butane lighter” because “certain situations just call for a burst of clean-burning flame.” All this from the same old-fashioned guy who repeatedly extols the virtues of wooden matches.Īs much as I enjoy the novelty of my Zipp Blu, I have to admit it’s a bit finicky.









Refill ronson lighter